Lisette Krol - UKPPC 2014 - 30/11/14

Lisette Krol - WINNER (& Best Choreo) - Elite Category - UKPPC 2014

Ireland's Lisette Krol did not disappoint at UKPPC as the overall winner and winner of the best choreography section !!

The UK Professional Pole Championships (UKPPC) is the UK's biggest competition for professional pole athletes. The UKPPC was established by Kate Edwards and Varie Anderson of Spin City Aerial Fitness, with the aim of setting a new standard in UK pole competitions. Kate and Varie felt that although there are already a variety of excellent competitions within the community, there were no competitions designed solely for professionals. It was from this that the idea of the UKPPC was born; a competition where professionals can compete against their peers in an environment that embraces all styles of pole dancing and recognises the artistry and athleticism that pole requires.The UKPPC has grown to be the biggest professional pole competition in the UK, attracting over 900 spectators each year.

The competition was held on Sunday 30th November from 3-8:30 Pm at Telford International Centre, Telford. In the venue there was a range of stalls to browse, pole goodies to buy and giveaways from UKPCC sponsors along with a selection of food on offer. There was also an X-Pole Aerial Playground available for like minded polers to jam and try out a range of new X-Pole equipment.

After judging video entries the finalists competing were as follows:
Winners and Special Categories indicated


Angela Hawkes & Zorena Roe - (Winners)
Hannah Capocci & Cathryn Sambell
Heather Walker & Kristina Walker - (Runner Up & Sponsor's Choice)
Nadine Parkes & Angela Stacey
Ricia Coleman-Taylor & Serena Pepper


Alana White
Jade Tinkler - (Winner)
Laura Pearson
Leah Dawson
Leyen Luu
Rebecca Plume - (Runner Up)


Charlotte Robertson - (Winner)
Chloe Anderson
Sophie Geldeard - (Runner Up)
Trevor Schoonraad
Vicky Peacock
Yvette DuSol - (Best Flexibility)


Kirsty Griffiths
Heidi Hildersley - (Best Entertainer & Sponsor's Choice)
Lisette Krol - (Winner & Best Choreography)
Daniel Rosen - (Best Tricks)
Heather Walker
Kristina Walker - (Runner Up)

Watch This Video...sit down first...:-)